2022 FBS Independents Football Helmet Schedule

The 2022 FBS Independents Football Helmet Schedule is now available. PDF schedule features team helmets, date and opponent for each FBS Independent team.

There are seven independent Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) teams for the 2022 season – Army, BYU, Liberty, New Mexico State, Notre Dame, UConn and UMass. The 2022 season will be the last as an independent for BYU, which will join the Big 12 next season, while Liberty and New Mexico State will each begin play in Conference USA in 2023.

The first FBS Independents to hit the grill this fall will be the UConn Huskies and New Mexico State Aggies in Week Zero on Saturday, August 27. UConn will travel to face the Utah State Aggies, while New Mexico State will host the Nevada Wolf Pack.

Army, BYU, Liberty, Notre Dame and UMass each start their seasons a week later on Saturday, September 3. televised nationally by ABC at 7:30 p.m. ET.

The 2022 football helmet schedules for the ACC, Big 12, Big Ten, Pac-12, SEC and Sun Belt have already been released. Schedules for the remaining headsets will be posted soon.

Headset times

Previous Raiders release shoulder pads for camp Wednesday as first exhibition game just eight days away in Ohio
Next Florida State's first practice in the shoulder pads gave some new ideas. Who stood out for FSU Football?